Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi wins fourth Ballon d'Or
Lionel Messi

Lionel Messi set another record by winning the 2012 Ballon d’Or, beating his team mate Andres Iniesta and last year’s runner up Christiano Ronaldo. This is making it his fourth Fifa World Player of the Year in four years (4th ballon d'or). Messi finished 2012 with 91 goals in 69 games. 

By this fit, Lionel Messi have surpassed the records set by Marco Van Basten, (3 times in five years), Johan Cruyff (3 times in four years), Michael Platini ( 3 times in three years) and Alfredo Stefano (twice)
George Weah is the only African Player to have won the award.

Fifa World XI of the Year

Iker Casillas (Real Madrid); Dani Alves (Barcelona), Gérard Piqué (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Marcelo (Real Madrid); Xabi Alonso (Real Madrid), Xavi (Barcelona), Andrés Iniesta (Barcelona); Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Radamel Falcao (Atlético Madrid), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid).

1 comment:

what do you think?